THE SCRATCH MARK

in #freewrite6 years ago

Hello all, @pasaift here. I happen to be participating in the freewrite for today by @mariannewest. The prompt for today is SCRATCH Do you have no idea what freewrite is about? Click Here to find out.

pexels-photo-416160.jpeg
Credit

It's quite nice helping stray cats on the road once on a while. This was what I used to think before a particular cat made me change my mind on the subject. I used to have a soft spot in my heart for stray cats. There were just so cute and it hurts me when I do find one that has been abandoned. back then, when I came across the cat, I'd feed it and also pet it a little. If possible walk down the street looking for a missing cat poster.

This all changed the day I came across this diameter cat. It looked beautiful from afar despite its rugged looks. I brought out a tin of sardine which I usually used to feed the cats and threw it at this cat. I gladly came closer to take a bite of the fish. With this, I thought I had established a connection and decided to carry and pet this cat. It let me carry it but whilst I attempted petting it, it gave me a deep scratch on my hands. The resulting wound was painful and so I decided to end my cat relationship there and then. DQmNuF3L71zzxAyJB7Lk37yBqjBRo2uafTAudFDLzsoRV5L.gif @pasaift

Sort:  

Aw, please don't let one cat spoil it for all of the others that need your help. Not all of us will deliver pain. : )

Resident cat here, promising to never cause you any pain, but I am all wet from the rain while delivering today's prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-230-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-wet

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!
Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Am sorry bro but...i dont like cats at all. They make me feel creapy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 65493.35
ETH 2639.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86