You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is a Freewrite? Tell Us Your Take and Win.

in #freewrite7 years ago

Freewrite is as its name implies is writing freely what comes into your mind. I've been doing freewrite for a while now and its been fun. Do I just look at the topic and jump into writing? Nah, I don't do that. Do I also overthink? The answer is still no. Ive had a thing for writing, but it usually takes me a whole lot of time to write a story, most of them I don't end up finishing. they just lie in my pc, never to be opened again. But freewrite gives me the opportunity to turn any prompt into a short story. I look a the prompt, and already stories I could write with them starts popping up. When I select a story, thats when I then set my time. With freewrite, I've written more stories than I actually post on my blog. Freewrite help build our creativity. I wouldn't for the fumigate prompt. Out of nowhere I had the idea of a radioactive spider. Thanks to @freewritehouse for this opportunity and also thanks to @mariannewest for freewrite initiative.

Sort:  

7 pasaift

You are in the drawing.
It is so interesting to hear about the different processes people do for their freewrites. And oh yes - radioactive spiders can appear from nowhere with the right prompt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59220.04
ETH 2316.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51