DEEDS OF MAN

in #freewrite6 years ago

Hello guys, @pasaift here
Been a while i did a post. Due to some unfortunate situations and lots of things I'vegot on my hands. I definitely will not quit steemit, come rain and sun.
Today I'm participating in my first time weekend freewrite by @mariannewest. hoping i do write something nice.

Screenshot_2018-08-26-18-05-31-1.png
Credit

The day started out like any other, but by that night I was stumbling home covered in mud, missing a shoe with a patch over my left eye. The ordeal i passed through that day was something else. I was hijacked on my way to the bank and money i had saved over a while was taken from me.
The cash i had accumulated in my office had become so large that it was no longer safe to be left in the office. The briefcase containing the money was collected from me inside the vehicle of the bandits, and they were now off road driving into an isolated area. I didn't want to be among the statistics of robbery gone bad victims that ended up dead, so i put up a fight and managed to jump out of the car into a muddy pool, loosing a shoe in the process.

I am not that into theater but I had to find something to study to please my parents. During the time i tried learning cinematography and video editing, i found my hidden talent in script writing. my stories were so good that i co-scripted a blockbuster movie few months after graduation from movie school. It was during this movie that i met my best friend max. We just seemed to have this connection right from the first day we met, as though we were twins who got seperated at birth. I trusted him with almost everything, a decision i now stand to regret.

After i fell off the car, i noticed people around (bystanders). So the men in the car not wanting to get caught zoomed off. Afterall they had the money in the briefcase and i didn't see their faces. They figured there was no harm in letting me be. As i picked my self up and tried cleaning off the mud, i noticed a mobile phone on the ground. It must have fallen off from the vehicle i was held in. So i decided to go through it, looking for what I'll find. Luckily it wasn’t locked. While going through i found a shocker. A message containing my picture, my schedule and instruction to relieve me of my briefcase. I recognised the number of the sender, it was that of my own friend Max.

Sort:  

Quite a twist ending.

Yeah... hope you enjoyed it, and thanks for reading.

Congratulations @pasaift! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31