5 MINUTES FREEWRITE # YELLOW

in #freewrite6 years ago

Hello all, @pasaift here. I happen to be participating in the freewrite for today by @mariannewest. Today's prompt is YELLOW do you have no idea what freewrite is about? Click Here to find out.
DQmbrtow6osCnBeKcbGwVZwNKdNt7hZTVuyGkBAPrPkgzsQ_1680x8400.jpg

It's always been nice seeing the yellow sun shine down upon Earth, blessing us with its warmth and light. As a child, I always heard the myth of the Red moon day, a day when the yellow sun would cease being yellow and then turn red. I heard that it would be a day when the Dark Lord would rise from his slumber, coming to dominate the Earth. Well, it was just a myth which may not have had any truth behind it.

I was about 10 year old when I experienced my first eclipse, when the sun stopped shining during the day and there was darkness. I was not science inclined then, had not began studies on the solar system. So I was really terrified thinking that it was the day when the Dark Lord would rise, and maybe there was a mistake in color change told in the myth. That it's was actually yellow sun going black and not turning red.

Well, the Eclipse lasted barely one hour and everything went back to normal. The sun was as yellow as ever. Despite the fact that nothing happened in the physical, I always believed that the supernatural had some changes.
DQmNuF3L71zzxAyJB7Lk37yBqjBRo2uafTAudFDLzsoRV5L.gif @pasaift

Sort:  

Haha, I think the myth might have originated from science. Initially when starts are formed they would be blue, then turn yellow and before dying they would turn red. Btw I went nuts when I saw the first eclipse, thought that power rangers should save us.

Hahahaha. Power rangers

That is pretty special that you saw an eclipse!!!

Yeah it was

I'd never heard that myth, thanks for sharing it and your memory!

Thanks for stopping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66195.81
ETH 3505.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18