Free Write #4 ~ Winter Blahs, Thinking Spring

in #freewrite6 years ago

20180520_172640.jpg
(Photo taken by @paradigm42)
Winter is in full force in the northeast with at least 3 more months to go.. It is easy to feel rather blah this time of year so I wanted to post a photo that encompasses spring for me.
I very much look forward to walking the trails again with my boy! I am petite and not built at all for the cold so I go from being a homebody to a full on hermit when it goes below 40°F lol.
Thankfully my boyfriend does not mind the cold so the munchkin still gets out and about during the colder months.
Though I am on steemit everyday, I have not posted much in my blog lately. Part of the reason is that I rarely get out to take photos this time of year. I also find myself less motivated to do much of anything creative this time of year. The almost constant cold and grey weather starts getting to me after a while.
I am going to try in the future to post more and find my creative center again. I do not feel truly complete if I do not have a working creative outlet, and steemit has become that for me.

Sort:  

I am feeling less creative right now as well. I am not sure if it is weather related or due to lack of sleep (because of the new addition to our family). I hope you find your creative center and get out of the blah soon!

Thank you, I wish the same for you as well! This time of year can definitely be tough to get through, but I'm trying not to let it get to me too much. Congratulations on the new addition to you family! :)

aha spring just getting closer every day. same whit me on the posting but a start using the actifit app and it make me move more then normal just to get the ability to get a Prize from them...thinking of summer while am waking home form work in the rain the get the 5000 steps lol.

Yes I start looking forward to spring as soon as the winter equinoxe passes. I have seen a lot of people on here using that app. It definitely seems like it works as good motivation to get out and stay active. I'm glad it is helping you as well!
Happy New Year! May 2019 bring you good fortune! :)

Happy New Year to you to. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48