You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Animal Farm-taste

in #freewrite5 years ago

I agree! They did too much all at once, and the effect on the smaller accounts has been devastating. My upvote earns me nothing, my posts earn me next to nothing. Somehow, my STU shows up as more, but the steem that finally appears in my wallet is less. We've either been had, or the mathematicians responsible for that upvote curve are lousy at math.
If only someone would explain how the STU in my rewards field gets converted to the steem that ends up in my wallet - NO ONE SEEMS TO KNOW HOW THIS CALCULATION IS DONE.
Boy it felt good to get that off my chest. See you tomorrow with the prompt!

Sort:  

There is no math needed. If you do not earn the 20 Steem you are a lousy Steemian and get less percentage. If you hit the 20 Steem you write great content and get more.

If you tell how you do it you need to explain but #newsteem does never explain anything. I know because my email never was answered. Too busy with writing the next newsletter or finding ways to break necks?

But... If you hit those 20 Steem know you can count on a downvote or 10 from the person I wrote about. Has more as 1 account, never answers/writes back and your rep is at 0 within 48 hours.

Read here
and here

You are better off without an upvote and directly transfer into the wallet.

Yes I have wondered about that. The tips are great. Maybe I'll figure those out so I can reward the smaller accounts that now get nothing from my 100% upvote at full power - it's just dust and completely wasted except on posts that are going to earn more than I earn in a month. I'm tiny too!

I think if you give 0.005 or 0.010 once in a while they have more and all of it. Now it goes to steem, curating and less as 0.020 is a lost anyway since there is no payout.

Posted using Partiko Android

@wakeupkitty I am still not fully understanding the downvotes, I will need to read it several times, I think that might help. I see here you and @owasco are talking about how the downvotes can affect your wallet. Should I be redeeming my wallet every day? And how often should I power up? It has been a while since I powered up.

@myjob At the moment I not redeem either. It costs power plus I write down once a week how much I earn.

If it comes to being downvoted redeeming is no solution.
Some downvote out of fun and they are rich. Your wallet is safe but the earnings will be less or stop. And if you receive many downvotes your reputation will go back from 61 to 0. New Steem does not care about this downvoter with hundreds of different accounts. It has nothing to do with what you said. It is about breaking necks because you join contests, own SBI, vote in circles or are a small fish and easy to break. ❤️

@wakeupkitty I guess they have it out for me because I got 2 more downvotes when I looked today. I have been on here for a little over a year and never got one and now this week I have gotten 4, todays are from @postyj and @yahisma,

@myjob I am on the blacklist too of some downvoting trail. I noticed your downvotes. Most are worth 0.00Steem so you do not lose earnings. I think these are all new accounts. I say thank you and call them by their name in a reply underneath my post!
I have some hope this will stop. It is the result of new steel and the fact you can downvote 2,5 times for free!
1 time is 100 %but that is seldom needed.
For example if my 100% vote is worth 0.010 and the earnings are 0.006 I can downvote for that amount and the person has nothing. Some use it to attract attraction but that is not the case here. They downvote in trails. The accounts belong to one person. More respond, remark, fight is, sooner or later that will have results. 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59