You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend Freewrite -4/27/2019 - Part 1 - The First Sentence

in #freewrite5 years ago

I did not know Andy Griffith could sing! This video has got me thinking. Here you have resurrected a piece that might otherwise never have been viewed again. I feel very sad that my writings on steem are mostly never to return after payout. Maybe 50 years from now someone will choose one to feature on their blog as you just did this one. So a piece of me will be here forever. (Well, as long as the miners have the energy to mine. Does that bother anyone else, all the energy we use to be here?)

Sort:  

That is why I am hoping to get someone to teach a class at the freewrite house on formatting and publishing. So, we can polish our freewrites and bring them out as books. I also am serious about wanting to start a podcast - another way to have the readings live on forever. Just don't have the bandwidth to that right now... Want to partner up with me on that project?

and for real woman, are you not already doing enough?! You must have adrenal glands for days.

Hahaha- actually, that is one of my superpowers - doing too much. But I love new projects 🤓 Just not the upkeep of things lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

lol. my superpower is knowing when to say no.

I need that one in a bad way lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

oh that is so sweet of you to ask! I'm not sure I am the right person for you to ask though. Not only do I now know what "bandwidth" even is, I am overwhelmed with personal problems so I can't take on any responsibilities at the moment. That's why steem is so good for me now.
I could really use the class though! I know how to do italics and bold and put those little line thingies, and THAT IS IT. I was so happy when I figured out those three. xo

You might check out @paulag. She has newbie classes. I am going to take them myself- I know that I have missing links 🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56098.81
ETH 2411.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36