You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hear, Hear

in #freewrite5 years ago

There was such joy to be had on even a short perambulation through the city, hailing passers-by with a hearty ‘good day’ and engaging one’s fellow man in a little light banter.
I love this description of how it used to be, before technology really.
I'm with you on those earphones in public, I do not feel safe anywhere with those things on, unless I'm listening closely to the music. Otherwise, why? I suppose to keep the beat while exercising makes some sense, but for that, I just sing while I walk.

Sort:  

Maybe it's just paranoia but I certainly prefer to be able to see and hear when on the street.

It's not paranoia, it's good sense. As you said, many of the mishaps I've avoided were because of something I heard. It's as important as being able to see. I feel very vulnerable with headphones on, and can't do it for even a minute.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67508.70
ETH 3753.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73