Post-Apocalyptic FeaststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)



Wild Pig {Catch Clean Cook} Whole Roasted Wild Boar On YouTube By deermeatfordinner


Freewrite - Single Prompt Option


The door slammed. I have to be careful. Lots of looters these days.
For the hundreth time since it all started, I go to the room, open the old cabinet and take the rifle.
I'm climbing down the stairs quietly, rifle braced against my shoulder, ready to fire.

I'm relieved, it's only my husband, Elliot.

"You brought the rifle. Give it to me.
– Why ?
– I just saw a wild pig running down the street."

I'm smiling while giving it to him. We might have fresh meat on our plates tonight.

Thanks for reading !




This is for the #freewrite Weekend (Single Prompt Option) by @mariannewest.

Sort:  

Well done! And I am so happy that you started to write with us!!
Fresh meat sounds like a welcome change in their lives 😄

Thank you for stopping by. And organizing these daily contests !
Love this 5 minutes window when you have no other choice than to write the first idea going through your head, else you end up with nothing...

Glad you decided to do a freewrite! That's a great little story.

Congratulations @othello.cirrivu! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Awww, I love pigs!! I'm so serious about eating fewer furry mammals with shining eyes and more INSECTS and bugs instead, I finally ordered some cricket-flour bars online. They taste fine. The Man of the House will NOT TOUCH THEM. *sigh

Crickets are cute too (too cute to kill and eat?)

But not as cute as pigs.
And your story is good, no matter how I feel about that pig.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57774.35
ETH 2339.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44