You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Choosing Happiness - Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

I use free writing as a form of therapy. I use a lot of profanity and obscene language while creating flash fiction short stories that are supposed to be adult humor, but I have issues with sharing the posts on reddit and other social media sites due to the language I use thus the reason why I love steemit!!

Sort:  

Yes! I have heard many people do it as therapy... which makes perfect sense. I have never been much of a writer or one one to keep a journal (explains my poor blogging skills 😂), so to actually write my thoughts down is all new to me. It is sort of refreshing though...

Haha! Steemit is great for so many things.. and accepting and welcoming of all vulgar language thankfully... I actually have begun studying the art of British slang insults because they are just too much fun... and steemit has been my source for all the bloody brilliant combinations.

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54451.29
ETH 2281.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33