Weekend freewrite - My shot got stuck in the mud

in #freewrite5 years ago

It was 2017,i can't really remember the month, but it was towards the end of the year,my friend invited me to his sisters wedding. I and my sister decided to go since we were bored. We got dressed did our makeup and set out. The weather was calm and a bit sunny, we were so sure it wasn't going to rain.

We got to the venue a bit late,i met my friend, took pictures, ate and danced, it was a very colorful and happy day, the bride looked so beautiful and the groom was so handsome, a perfect match if you ask me.
A few hours later, it started to rain, I didn't know it was going to rain that day because there was no sign. We stayed back till the rain stopped. It did eventually and we started walking home, the whole place was flooded, so I walked as careful as possible. Just then, I realized my shoe got stuck in the mud, I tried to take a step and my legs came out without my shoe....it was so embarrassing, I had to leave the shoe behind. Luckily for me there was this guy selling slippers just around the corner, I went there and bought one and that was how I was able to get home.
I wonder what would have happened if the guy wasn't there, it was a bad day for me. My sister made the whole thing worse, she didn't stop laughing and she even told my brother about it and they made a joke out of it. Yeah, it was so embarrassing that day but it's funny to me now... 😂😂😂
Good day

Sort:  

Hello Oneyechi,
Haha yes, thank goodness for your magic slipper sales man - he saved the day!
That you also for your support on my Mother Earth news.

habe a wonderful day :D

Thanks for reading

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Good luck that you were able to replace the slipper!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

That slipper sales guy must have had experince with people losing them there before @onyechi, location, location, location, but great that he was there when you needed it, it's awesome.


This post is AWESOME!

It has therefore got a manual 100% upvote from @thisisawesome, for the Awesome Daily Upvotes in category Freewrite, I give out 1 such vote in that category per day, plus 3 more in other categories, and your post will also be featured in todays Awesome Daily report for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Steem ecosystem by rewarding it".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82