Freewrite - Mystery books

in #freewrite5 years ago

Hi steemians,
Mystery books, wow... I really read a lot of books, some small, some big, it doesn't really matter. One thing I love about mystery books is you just keep flipping, I mean, you want to stop and do something else but you keep wondering, what's on the next page, was it ever resolved, did he/she die, especially when you have a favorite character that's in danger, you won't want to stop or take a break.

One book that did that to me has to be Da Vinci code by Dan Brown... Damn, I couldn't even guess or wrap my head around what the writer was thinking when he wrote that book, the twists, the turns, the diction, everything was so perfect. How do people come up with these things... Being a Christian, that book messed me up, messed up my sense of reasoning, too many questions and no answers then again, I reminded myself it was just a book.

But what if it's more than a book, the church, the Illuminati and science all in a fight... I heard that book was banned in Lebanon and some other countries because according to the book, Mary Magdalene was married to Jesus and they had a child, it had too many revelations about the church, truth or lies? I do not know....

The story, symbols, codes, puzzles, the manner in which Robert Langdon cracked each code and symbols. How a message was passed using Fibonacci sequence?. Damn, the constant police chase, the betrayals, the murders... There's too much knowledge in that book even though it's just a story...

Mystery lives in that book, you can never predict the next thing or what each character has up their sleeve... Just wow
I read that book thrice, yes.. Three times.. I loved it more each time.

💞onyechi💞

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

I really enjoyed that book as well :)

You made me want to read that book now. I couldn't wait to see what you were going to say next about it...just like a good mystery book. : )

Resident cat here, wishing you a great day. Here is today's new prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-698-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-a-bunch-of-excuses

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88