A freewrite : It was Saturday morning

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

It was Saturday morning, I woke up happy and filled with life, happiness and positive thoughts. I stayed on the bed for an extra hour with my phone, roaming about on the internet, checking out trends and watching funny videos. Then I perceived a wonderful aroma, it felt like heaven, that was when I realized I was hungry, very hungry. I walked down to where the scent was coming from and my sister was cooking ,it looked inviting and I just knew it was going to taste delicious ,then I reached for a plate and spoon to to get some. She said "if you're hungry and want some of this food, wash the dishes in the sink". I was pissed because I was so hungry but I had no other choice so I did. I finally had breakfast and I enjoyed every part of it. I had my bath and turned on my laptop to see if there's something I can play around with. Then I saw an art I made sometime ago, it was an art of a dark skin girl, so I decided to altar it a bit; make the skin lighter, I said to myself and I did as you can see below :

f3up6c7ctc.jpg

Everything looks the same apart from the eye color, color of clothes, background and a few other things. I don't have a favorite, I love the both of them, I have one as my wallpaper and the other as my lock screen picture.....Yeah, I love them that much. Leeen_dar is actually my Instagram handle but I don't have any thing there
😂😂 I should start using Instagram.

My Saturday really did go well, it was a quiet one and I spent it indoors, had no place to go and I didn't have money to spend. Then the weather changed and it started raining heavily, well... I just got under my blanket and started watching a movie, LA casa de papel, Season 2. I know a lot of people watch this already, I actually started watching it because of the online hype and so far I can say,it really
lived up to the hype.

Then I saw some job vacancies and sent in applications, I hope I get hired soon because I have bills to pay😥😥 My sisters friend visited and we played music, danced, ate and just talked about life and other trends. It took my mind off a lot of things that bother me, my Saturday was fun generally.

Enjoy the rest of your day steemians 😅😅💞
How did yours go?
Which art do you prefer?

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

I'm Glad you did have a Good time. We only have one life, so we need to laugh More.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @onyechi, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55214.91
ETH 2471.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24