5 Minute Freewrite: It's What I Do At 2:30 In The Morning When I Can't Sleep

in #freewrite7 years ago


Gif by: Omra-Sky

It's what I do at 2:30 in the morning when I can't sleep. It didn't used to be this way. I used to be able to control it. The hunger. The cravings. Those days are long gone. Now I hunt at night. It's better that way. You won't see me until it's too late. You wouldn't want to see me like this, anyway.

That reminds me...I need more razors. It's not like in the movies. The hair doesn't just disappear. I don't know where they got that? They got a lot of it wrong actually. I guess that's better for us. Yes...us. There are more of us than you think. In places you would never suspect.

But fret not, my sweet little morsels, you have nothing to fear from me. For my craving has recently been satisfied. Though they seem to be coming more frequently, the next one should be weeks away. Full moon? More Hollywood nonsense. I could visit you anytime...

LogoStrip.JPG

Thanks to @mariannewest for hosting this challenge every day!

Link to today's prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-27-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-it-s-what-i-do-at-2-30-in-the-morning-when-i-can-t-sleep

Sort:  

Scary.. slowly we discover that the freewrite zoo is populated by strange creatures Indeed!

Someday we'll find out @mariannewest is a psychologist collecting data on us.

hahaha - I am going to find out all your secrets!! LOL

Hahaha good one, to create the perfect freewriter? :-P

Ohhhhhhh I want to find out what Hollywood has gotten all wrong! :D

Be careful what you wish for...😇 🐺

Ooooh soo cool. Turn it into a bigger story plz.

Thank you for the kind words. I did enjoy writing this.

Scary! I hope you don't come by me! Great freewrite.

If I feed you nachos, will I be safe?

😂 Works every time.

Duly noted. 😁

@alchemage has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

😬

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68