5 Minute Freewrite - An Ode To Family 😏 (Glasses)

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

     

I don't know, I guess I was feeling a little silly today...

The Glasses - A Family Affair

     "The glasses half empty."

     "The glasses half full."

     "The glasses half empty."

     "The glasses half full."

     "THE GLASSES HALF EMPTY!"

     "THE GLASSES HALF FULL!"

     Aunt Joy walks by the two arguing Uncles. "Maybe you two should put your glasses on." Grudgingly, both Uncle's acquiesce to Aunt Joy's suggestion. Gazing, finally, at the object of their argument.

     "The salt shaker is half empty."

     "The salt shaker is half full."

     "The salt shaker is half empty."

     "The salt shaker is half..."

     This was my first 5 Minute Freewrite in a while. It felt good. If you would like to join in the #freewrite fun, today's prompt is HERE! A special thanks to @MarianneWest for hosting this awesome challenge every day!

All Images And Video Are My Own!

Sort:  

HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA! I laughted so hard I started coughing! Tip!

I think you're rubbing off on me. 😂

Hahahaha salt shakers are close enough to glasses, right?

Some glasses are just as big as shakers. Wait, which glasses are we talking about? 😂

Drinking glasses! I was trying to be witty, but you got a good laugh out of me already.

Ahahahah! Very funny...and yes, I can relate with such an ode to family. My family keep arguing like that for even sillier reasons!

Sadly this is common. 😁

❤️❤️❤️

Thanks for writing along. That was entertaining 💃🏽💃🏽

Thank you for the kind response! 😊

Loll...short and fun, I couldn't ask more!

That's how I was feelin'...😉

Feeling silly? Rows of squirrples will do that to you. 😂

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by OmraSky from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi @omra-sky! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @snook :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

Hahahahahahaha :) This is fabulous and hilarious. Thanks for sharing, I really enjoyed it and now I'm sitting here with a stupid grin on my face just imagining it!

Also, I am visiting all of the freewriters who commented yesterday to help @mariannewest so here is the prompt for today!

Thanks for joining us!
@byn

#Freewrite Prompt Day 98

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70098.52
ETH 3942.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70