My First Entry Freewrite by @marianneWest - Poverty

in #freewrite5 years ago

The time I knew what the world has meant to me
I already knew we are living in a poverty
But it is not the hindrance of our happiness in life
We live in abundance from the farm that we have

Then time come, we need good education, we must go and move on.
I try myself living away from home
Giving my family a way of another income.
Poverty is not a word to be afraid of.
It is our obligation how to get over it
Keep on moving for a greener pasture I know we could survive all the time.

One day I went to the mountain
I saw a couple in a real poverty situation
The man can't walk, the woman just finding a way for their food
As their daily sustenance survival
But amazingly, they live so happy
Sleeping in an open waiting shed
With one dog on their side

I was so touched, looking a situation like that
But what can I do for them
If I am a rich woman, I will shelter them
It was so disgusting why there are people living in poverty
And there are rich people but they don't see
Are they blind that could not see?
Or they don't want to help to anybody.

Sometimes life is unfair
Just like me I been away for too long
I left my home, for a better living of my family
My sacrifices paid off, I gave them good education to fight poverty
Thanks God we live happily
Poverty is not a hindrance
How to make a better life.

I would like to say thank you to @marianneWest for this kind of freewrite challenge. It has been a long time I want to submit my entry but I was just afraid if my writing will not fit the criteria. Anyway, whatever it takes, here I am now.

It's me,
Nanay Deevi

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Is that your photo, @olivia08? You need to say so or give credit. Wow.

In my steemit photos uploaded, it's really my own photographs my dear. I didn't rely on internet.

Posted using Partiko Android

I am replying with my other blog, @olivia08. In future, please create some type of footer text to mention these are your photos and the camera you used.

I am a curator for some programs here. These places give good upvotes at times. I cannot recommended you without photo credit information as they will not allow it. You have wonderful work and I will be happy to recommend you.

Keep freewriting too! Excellent job with this :)

Thank you dear @fitinfun for the reminder.
Yes, I will, since then I am always using my own photography. I thought before if it's my own no need to credit it to myself. Now I know, I will do your advice.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62934.82
ETH 3119.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86