First Timer - 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: airplanesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite7 years ago

SUNSET_WITH_SUN_PS_P1040585.jpg

This is my first freewrite, so please be kind. I set my phone timer to 5 minutes and started typing... At the end, I dropped in a few pics for show :) Thank you @mariannewest for hosting.


Prompt: Airplane

He had always been afraid to fly. Even the idea sitting at home would cause his hands to start to sweat. Yet now waiting in line to board the plane the fear was overwhelming. "What in the world am I doing here?", he asked himself? He seriously had to struggle to contain his anxiety. He actually caught his body starting to shake from the sheer panic leaving the ground! Being miles above the earth is just insanity!

Yet now sitting in his seat and cruising along at 35000 feet, he knew why he was doing it. It was for her. To finally see his true love after all the years. They would finally meet and all the fear would be forgotten. He took a deep breath and looked around and thought to himself, "you know self, this isnt too bad after all".

P1040655.JPG

Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube Main channel
YouTube Photography
YouTube ASMR/Mukbang
Twenty20

old-guy-photos_blue.png

Sort:  

Seems like a lot of fun!

I thought it was a fun idea to try from time to time.

I can see the start of new beginnings in here, especially with the burst of sun and shine added to the day.

That was a well-written write, adding the small details that give it room to grow into a full-blown story.

Nicely done, Paul. Just remember that I virtually upvoted and tipped you, but I did resteem it.

Virtually is good enough for me. I owe you for teaching me so much anyways.

Oh, you are too easy! :)

Good girl!! Virtual upvotes are the best!! Because we know that your spirit is behind them. Good energy!!

Makes me wish there is more to come of this story... 😕 Drat! I was just getting started... lol.

Aww thats very kind!

Good to see you among the freewriters - even as a commenter lol

Good to see finally joined us freewriters Paul. I like your story. I didn't know you were into fiction writing.

Hey! Thanks for the welcome. I like to dabble. You know, jack of all trades, and a master at none.

such a great piece of writing well don't stepping up to the five minute challenge

I actually decided to try the 5 minute challenge as I have seen so many who have done it, so I set my timer and wrote what came to mind, I will give you a sneak peak

NT first Freewrite thanks to Mariannewest for starting this the there is airplane..

and thats as far as I got

Well I hear ya, I am a slow typer at best. Only class I ever did poorly in was typing....oh and calculus but we wont talk about that lol.

I am actually quite a fast typer just writing flowing sentences I struggle with
My poor subject was English just barely scrapped with a pass allnother subjects I breezed through

I got D's in English all through school.......
I just write. I don't worry about flowing anything.
Don't over think it.
Just write.......anything :D
It does get a bit easier with time but even than I have to be in the mood.
Just try :D there is no right or wrong @tattoodjay

Maybe Another time I will try

Thanks 🙏

I like this advice. I always say lets not take ourselves too seriously! Followed.

Thank you @old-guy-photos
and no, never take fun things for other than what it should be...FUN :D

hahaha - the trick is to get our of your mind and just write - I don't know what to write over and over until something pops in your mind and then you go with it. Check out @improv . his freewrites totally are spewing thoughts... remember - there is no right or wrong - ever!!

I just took at look at his
Greta advise thanks and I may try doing the free write sometime, for sure not airplane one, my history with flights would lead to me writing a horror story LOL

But I will give it some serious thought to joining the free write one time at least

haha - we have a lot of lovers of horror stories here. No matter what prompt I give them - it ends with murder, mayhem and lots of blood. lol
We are here when you are ready :)

Aw you old romantic you!!!

Btw I love your frowny smiley gif lol!

I am going to ask the guy where he did that from.

Wow, that is a great first freewrite! I'm really glad you decided to give freewriting a try and though we have met elsewhere this will give me a better opportunity to really get to know you. 😊

Thats awesome, thanks!

Such a sweet story....what he did for love. Really good start there @old-guy-photos.

Your sunset shots are the icing. :)

You are always so kind!

I thought you guys did backflips over rooftops and stuff...now wait that's free running isn't it ?

He buddy, would you go and say hi to a YouTuber that I brought over and he did his first ever post?
https://steemit.com/artifacthunting/@calvins-corner72/artifact-hunting-in-nw-ga

Delayed reaction but I will do now.

No worries and thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30