The charging man: Sunday freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

"I need to charge," I heard him say. I could only look at him wondering why he was telling me. I mean, almost every table had a charging station. Why didn't he just go plug in?

"Ok. Pick a table and plugin. I'l be over to take your order in just a sec."

He looked at me, then at a table. After what seemed like forever he went and sat down. I took a deep breath just knowing that this was going to be one of those nights. You know, the ones filled with weirdos and oddballs.

Grabbing the coffee pot I went over to his table. And of course he's sitting half bent over just starting at the table. Nothing plugged in.

"I thought you had to charge?" I said, regretting it immediately.

"I need to charge..."

His words slurred together, like a toy when the batteries are running low. Then his head dropped onto the table hard, making me jump back. That's when I saw the back of his neck...


Sorry folks that's all the time we have for today!

enter image description here

Need help editing and formatting your blogs? Check out my editing services.

enter image description here

enter image description here


enter image description here

Join the Freewrite fun today! Visit @Freewritehouse


Pay it forward contest

Support the Steem community by participating in the Pay it Forward Contest!


Proud to be part of the


enter image description here

Please the Bananafish god by entering the Finish the Story Contest

All images are mine or licensed from Adobe except where noted. Freewritehouse, Pay it Forward and the Bananafish Tribe used with permission from their owners

Sort:  

Would I help him charge?
But what if it was safer to leave him unplugged like that?
Oooohhhh... but the keyboard is in your hands and so

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

Here's your next prompt:https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-312-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-election

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81