#FREEWRITE PROMPT: I KNOW

in #freewrite6 years ago


I know it might sound strange saying this but the I first time I realized that I was indeed catching feeling for you, I was numbed by this shocking realization that you might actually mean something more than the girl I used to ignore.

I began to question my rationality. Oh my God is it this same girl I wouldn't even say hi to, what's changed, what's new?

I find it awkward that I'm here in the comfort of my mind untying entangled emotions in my stomach. The urgency to regurgitate this tasteful feeling of bliss when the thoughts of you slip through the cracks of my mind and the goosebumps on my skin whenever I let more of this strange thoughts float through my mind.

I do not fight at will. Something inside of me wants you to be part of my being. And this pure connection of two incompatible souls fighting this stubborn chemistry thrills me.

The taste of your brown skin resting gently on my tongue, the fragments of dry sweat deep in my fingers... I fantasize of this cowardly passion as I inhale all of your memory in one breathe, and exhale my disappointments, knowing I will never care enough to pass this timeless message to you in a way that would make sense.

Every day I begin to discover new things about you, like your smile. I never knew you smiled so beautifully until yesterday, in my bedroom, whilst playing unverified clips of the past. And maybe love or lust make you see things that never existed but I am certain there is something about that smile that comes to mind every time. Or our silent stares, the distance we created between ourselves, was this my cue? Did I sheepishly ignore the glaring signs of love? Could it be that you and I where meant to be? Or am I still high on the alcohol I drank about a month ago?

@nonsowrites


I want to use this opportunity to apologize to the freewrite community for being unable to continue with the November #freewritemadness. I will keep supporting others who are seeing this through. Thanks for your understanding.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by nonsowrites from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63914.63
ETH 2664.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77