You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Raccoons in Double Trouble - Freewrite Day 483 Entry - Prompt: Double Time

in #freewrite5 years ago

It is one of my favorites :) there are so many adorable ones on the internet haha. I can easily get lost on YouTube with cute animals videos.

Are there other larger mammals where you live? Or are you in a big city?

Wow, that is so generous of you. Thank you so much. It definitely will help out, now I can get around to replying to the comments that have been waiting haha. I should hopefully hit over 50 SP of my own when my IFC story pays out in a few days haha. I'll likely make a post celebrating it as a landmark milestone and thank people who have helped me, so I can tag you in that if you'd like the notification.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I'm in country Australia :) ~ large fruit bats, kangaroos, wallabies, possums, and assorted other creatures. I think there are koalas in my region too, but they're rare. Lots of yowie (australian bigfoot) sightings also ;)

Happy to help, even if it's only for a few days, haha. :) Feel free to tag me if you like, would be happy to celebrate your milestone!! :D

Oh that's awesome :) I've always been kinda jealous of the amount of large animals that are common in Australia. I'd love to be able to head outside and see kangaroos or cockatoos. Haha I've had some friends from Australia, they say it's annoying but I think it'd be fun. I've never heard of an Australian bigfoot, sounds cool. I'll have to check that out.

Cool! I will make sure to do so :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Cockatoos! The bane of my mornings at the moment, haha! They sound like a pack of pteradactyls screeching across the skies at 4am ;) thinking of adding a mutated one to an upcoming story in March! :D

Haha birds are the banes of peoples' mornings the world over :p

Oh, cool. I'll have to keep an eye out for that :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53