You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trust | Random Freewrite

in #freewrite5 years ago

Crazy that you think you are a “horrible” blogger as I would be embarrassed to compare mine to yours! I share many similar perspectives on trust as you and what has led me to be so interested in blockchain is at least we can now have an option transactionally to no longer be concerned with trust. No longer would banks be are only way to ensure our resources are there! I think reputational systems will be reinforced in the future for this to be an improvement over what we see today.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Haha! Well thank you but please don’t say that! We were meant to be different 😉 and I just ramble a lot haha.

It’s funny, because you bring up and excellent point here.. we are designing and participating in a “trustless” system here, which is a bit which makes my post a bit ironic. While I think the ability to have a trustless transaction is vital.. I still think as humans, we have to be able to open ourselves up. I wonder what this further trustless society will begin to look like in the future. If it will go beyond transactions and into more personal areas? It’s interesting to think about.

I think most can agree that trust is a hard thing to give, but I also hope we can begin to see that somewhere, sometime, we have to trust someone... or we are missing out on something special.

Thanks for your comment 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57408.28
ETH 3079.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31