Weekend Freewrite -10/26/2019 - Single Prompt OptionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite5 years ago


Screen Shot 2019-10-26 at 8.31.49 AM.png


hot tamale my mouth is burning
the ice has frozen my tongue shut
and my teeth imploded inwards
inside of my innards

the cards drop down like rain
dropping out as the sunshine has shined upwards
the buddha is titled and the snake is silent
whisking past the dusk of night
the fervour in which I can take this further
a glimmer of destiny, a buzz of the humming
the crackle of the cedar as the ambers turn ever clearer
Halloween oh soon
pumpkins and hay
"hey, you doing?"
hot tamales in red
they look purple
my tolerance so low
as I was born in the cold
layer upon layer as if I was the truth sayer
a laugh, a giggle, a hot cup of jah
no work today just the to do list
for this social bee-is-stung by the thrill of your company
the clouds have a parted
hot tamale split open
mind FREE!

Freewrite - it's your free right = https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-10-26-2019-single-prompt-option
Img source - https://www.amazon.com/Steamer-Vaporera-Premium-Aluminum-Tamalera/dp/B00WW8CICG

Sort:  

It gives the impression that you handle spiritual values ​​with material values. Excellent freewrite.

It's all starting to blend together

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60255.54
ETH 2640.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55