I grabbed my backpack and headed for the backwoodssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite5 years ago

Tangerine_Onion_Low_res.jpg

I grabbed my backpack and headed for the backwoods. The underbelly of beautiful nature, the danger of unknown weather and wild animals, the peace of the trees covered in snow sickening further into the earth. The moist moss squishes like flesh on my feet, a trickle of the drips heated by the maples, a syrup slide forms inside. The delicious smell of wet bark and dank debris of fallen leaves. On to the backwoods, the backwards, the let me out of this office! A breath, I am breathing, I am seeing the real, feeling visceral, the ripped back untamed landscape trained to be urbanized. The cars rush along the highway, the snow slides down the roof, and the sirens go out to save the day. Oh the backwoods how I adore the, wish I could spend all of my days we the, but I have groceries to get, tp to buy, so Wal-Mart it be is as the time flies slowly away and the moment ever richer.

Freewrite

Sort:  

Great imagery! I could see you pacing around the office visualizing the beauty of the backwoods.

You are correct

Hey @nathanthewise throw some more tags on this Freewrite so more people can enjoy your writing. 😁

MomentCam_2020010909235200201002302060.gif
Freewrite.png
https://steemit.com/hive-161155/@mariannewest/day-811-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-sunscreen

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43