Day 746: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: trophysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite5 years ago


chef-herminio-and-his.jpg


Trophy high, Trophy fly, all gold and set up upon the altar, your falter, walked out on wedding day, ran a marathon sideways, got the participation trophy, the coat rack, the Stanley cup was forgotten in the snow, where is my trophy? where is my hug? sprayed on fake gold enamel cracked back like a worn-out tarnished spoon, big spoon or little spoon.. I like to snuggle and I like to race, I like to win but it ain’t for the trophy or the medal, the pushing of each other to near-complete perfection, awareness raised through physical pain, awareness raised through dealing of defeat, lost on the last lap, to tuckered to finish, too exhausted to win, ate the lane line, only a PB, a microsecond improvement, but I am stoked, I am heating up like the fire, brisk and bright-eyed, bullish and bushy-tailed, up on the podium with the freewrite to loosen up the mind, to get those orange Julius juices creatively flowing, fluidity like the river, ice cap to my vanilla cap in this gorgeous fall day, to the winners to the second placers finishers to the DNF’s I want a trophy, a chocolate one for easter hollowed on the inside shiny on the outside and delicious in the body, game on my steemit freewrite friends



Image Source
Freewrite your turn!

Sort:  

Yummy, chocolate trophy. I can resist anything except temptation.
It’s the Wednesday prompt delivery team here with the dreaded challenge for today:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-747-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-dread-locks

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Love the flow and splash of ideas!

Posted using Partiko Android

never-ending but must pay rent

chocolate sounds good LOL

i eat whole trophy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58757.77
ETH 2554.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52