Day 654: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: keysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite5 years ago

615094_3741188490596_1740099219_o.jpg

Key

The keys that have unlocked the most doors for me have been as follows; meditation, cold shower, early to rise and journaling. Of course, I could go on about many more however I feel these are the four things that have been crucial in my well being, in my livelihood and my Nathan being Nathan.

I am still very new to meditation and most of the time I only meditate for minutes throughout the day. I have had times before with meditation and peak clarity that an hour felt like seconds and I could meditate for days. Meditation is something I can see myself doing until the end of my days.

I absolutely love cold water and find it very healing. The morning routine is huge in life and I find the cold shower is a great start for me. Over time I have been able to endure long amounts of time in very cold water after years of practice. I am no Wim Hof but he’s a great person to learn from if interested in knowing more.

Early to rise is self-explanatory but by 10 am I tend to feel I’ve been so productive already it sets the rest of the day up for success. Plus less traffic and things are so peaceful.

Journaling is the best. I find the paper always listens and the pen always writes. Good or bad times I find journaling is so great for your brain, getting some thoughts out and on paper, expressed and off your chest, good times or bad times it always feels great. Once you get in the habit you never see your life without it.

I know I went longer than 5 for this #freewrite but 'key' really got me fired up.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-654-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-key

Sort:  

I am not one to like cold showes but I've scaled back to warm. :) journaling is a wonderful habit and I am intermittent. Your post is inspiring!

Posted using Partiko Android

No doubt writing is good for your brain.

Oh dear I'm afraid I sleep until noon and never take cold showers!
I'm here to deliver the Tuesday prompt so please write us another!

https://steempeak.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-655-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-ideas-worth-spreading

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

I LOVE journaling too, but not so sure on the cold showers! Yikes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01