Day 141: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: grocery liststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite6 years ago

Check off the boxes like toilet paper and celery, this list has got the brevity of get the task completed, don’t want to show up at home miss the laundry detergent, don’t want to get home and have no cake without the egg, coffee tomorrow morning without the grass-fed butter, yikes, eureka better make a list, remember all the items so I don’t get stuck in traffic on the wrong hour going back for the wrong item. Overwhelmed like no other the list is like the guidance of someone holding my hand, going to the store ain’t that fun more like a quest of the responsibility. Large place, lots of noise, bright colours, prizes galore, the eyes of the face not wanting to see, the breath of oxygen masked with waxed up produce and carts a screeching. Get in get out I think to myself but thankfully so I’ve got enough wrong items to not have to go.

5n5f0Snh.jpg
Malibu Blue and Bermuda Blue, Nathan D. French, 2013

Day 141: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: grocery list

Sort:  

This reminds me of grocery shopping in a large town...so many people going different directions with the same look of "survival" etched on their faces haha. I liked it!

Scary place all right

I was looking over my list of potential comments that could be inserted into this post and decided on this one. I hope that I didn't forget anything but I'm sure that I left too much because that is just something that I tend to do. or do I? I forget but anyway I'm checking this item off as complete. ☕️ 😇 😎

Minutes later;

Nice Freewrite! 🙄

What about the times I make a list and still forget something? 😒 Butter in your coffee, huh? Interesting. I put a little coconut oil in mine.


Today's Prompts Are Ready!


After slow cooking for the past 6 hours, the #freewrite is ready for your consumption. Enjoy!
Serving.JPG

Click Here For The Single Prompt Freewrite!
Click Here For Part 1 Of The 3-Prompt Freewrite!

yup - shopping can be a pain!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91