Apricot today's FreewritesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite7 years ago

Wow almost missed today's writing prompt drooling over yesterdays. Today's prompt 'Apricot' didn't see that one coming.

IMG_20151012_180524.jpg

Studio shot from 2015

Didn't notice that I was on yesterday's prompt until I opened the jar of apricot jam. The smell brought back some many memories as a youth with mom shoving breakfast down your face as you ran out the door. So many memories of my brother eating apricots all day and farting all night and allowing for not sleep just toxic gas. My favorite soap in the shower is the apricot one with all the little micro-scrubbers. I am craving that delicate taste and texture and uniqueness of an apricot right now I can picture them, smell them and I am doing my best to taste them but my words will just have to suffice along with this other jam on my toast. Apricot away for this great day will be filled with the orange tarty goodness and occasional gassy surprise from this silly fruit.

Sort:  

hahaha

So many memories of my brother eating apricots all day and farting all night and allowing for not sleep just toxic gas.

Love it!!

Ahahah! Yes, apricots are renowned for their gaseous Power!

Congratulations @nathanthewise! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44