You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Magnifique [5MinuteFreeWrite]

in #freewrite7 years ago

And like a wrecking ball you smash my expectations, yet again. So much story for so little time, all packed in and leading somewhere. I like this. I love the ending.

Sort:  

High praise, brother! I hope I won't peak any time soon, as I fear that I don't have the capability to sustain all these expectation-smashing. This #freewrite has been a real challenge for me, and I can't wait to see what you come up with when you find the time. You know, for this one, I actually started from the ending and worked my way up from there. It was quite an exhilarating experience! I'm glad you loved the ending :D

No I'm sure you haven't peaked yet. Just getting started in fact. And the 5 minute exercise is a real challenge. To extract a story in that time, and with the amount of words you'd get in is quite a feat. Whether writing every day, or facing these types of challenges, it all helps us grow as writers.

Thanks, mate. You know that it's very much appreciated! :D

I skirt the rules a little bit by having the basic premise in my mind before I start the clock. If I would start writing with a blank slate, I would probably end with nothing haha! This one was a nailbiter, I didn't know if I would even finish the last paragraph, but thank the heavens that it's where I built the story from so I made it in the nick of time.

I don't think it would be possible to come up with the idea AND write it all in 5 minutes. Now that would be a challenge. Just writing this level of quality in the 5 minutes is a huge success.

I like toast 🍞

A real challenge indeed! Thank you, mate! That's a huge compliment coming from you :D Much appreciated, as always.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55262.33
ETH 2465.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18