Book Review #8 | Binti #1

in #freewrite5 years ago (edited)

25667918._SY475_.jpg

Binti
By Nnedi Okorafor
Rate: 5/5

Africanfuturism

I have explored this futuristic experience before, time traveled, gone to space, bumped into the latest technology and found myself in different universes. But the author, Nnedi Okorafor, designed a new future with an African twist that exposed me to new grounds I had never been to; an extraterrestrial life. Binti is a strong-willed woman in a dangerous journey seeking for knowledge at Oomza University.

Rich and thrilling read!

Thank you, my dear reader,
For taking the time to sip some tea with me and cuddle to the unknown. I'll lay the firewood and you warm up in the teepee as we explore different encounters with life.
Love & Light

Original content by Naitore 2019

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74