Freewrite Day 131 - Solitude

in #freewrite7 years ago


Source: http://colourbox.com

Little Miff looked around - everything was clear but slurred. Where were her friends, her companions?
She belonged in a group. Now she was trying to become part of her formation again and she couldn't - there was something blocking her way!!
It's not fair - she didn't want to be stuck on her own like this. It wasn't meant to be like this. Just because she's the youngest ant in the group, it doesn't mean they should leave her like this!!
She started to bang her head against some cold, hard thing that would not give way. Her antennae were getting crushed and sore in the process. Her legs were worn from scurrying against the same surface again and again.
She heard a voice from behind.
"Miff - you idiot. Get out of there and join the group. We have to get going."
"I can't, I'm stuck"
"Don't be so stupid. You've run into a glass jar on it's side. Just turn around and run out."
She looked behind and realized the rest of the gang were looking at her. They watched her as she sheepishly tottered out of the jar and left her horrific solitude.

Sort:  

I was wondering how could a story of solitude put a smile on your face!? Well done!

Thanks :) I aim to please!!

Nice to see a happy humourous slant on this prompt.. Nicely worked :o)

Awww! I loved this! I'm so happy she got out! Great job!

Aww - thanks :-)

Great job and yes!!! made me smile how you ended it!! Bravo!!

Thanks @snook - I've been so serious lately, it was time for a bit of fun!

What a cute story! I love that you went with humor on this, thanks for the laugh!

A smile from me too, and I'm a grumpy. :-) hehe

Ah, poor little Miff. I’m glad she made it out in the end.

It’s your friendly free write encourager here with today’s prompt:https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-132-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-gardening

Oh! Such a sweet piece <3 I was worried about the little ant and relieved when the trap turned out to be an easy one to escape :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54034.48
ETH 2262.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31