Freewrite Day 126 - switch

in #freewrite7 years ago


http://clker.com

She was sitting at the desk, staring at the blank piece of paper.
He came into the room and walked over to her, putting a hand onto her shoulder.
"Can I help?"
"No - I just don't know what to write..."
Her hand strayed to the lamp by her and started to switch it on and off.
"Maybe you could stop doing that - it's actually annoying."
"Sorry" She pulled her hand back.
"You'll have to get started sometime."
I just don't know how to..."
She stared off into the distance and started clicking the switch again.
He sighed and just walked out of the room.
How do you write about somebody this special?
What do you say?
She just continued to stare at that sheet of paper. The flicking light created on/off images on the wall. Maybe she should go and have a manicure. Then she could start writing. And stop clicking this stupid switch!!!

Sort:  

Ahhhh the dreaded writer's block that has plagued authors for centuries. Nobody is immune to this curse, regardless of who you are! Nice #freewrite and thanks for sharing =)

I decided to switch it up for today's #freewrite. Check it out and let me know what you think =)


https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mkkenny13/dailyfreewritechallenge-day-126-switch

Thanks! My 4 year old is ocd about switching lights on/off and beyond that I didn't have a clue :)
I'll read your #freewrite now...

Lol, the trope of writing about how you can't write :) Love how you used the lamp and the switch. I could hear it clicking on and off, on and off, and on. Guess the distraction didn't help, hehe :)

I'm with @mikesthoughts, I could hear the switch as well! I do wonder who she was writing about and why...great freewrite!

What a great story and yes, I too could hear and see it all happening!!!

Urgent - Another Attempt to Steal from You. Read this Do not click on links in your wallet from @gtg.witnesses - it is a scam!!!

Now for some fun! here is the prompt for today! As I'm all bundled up under blankets! LOL

Day 127: 5 Minute - Prompt: sunburn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54461.78
ETH 2294.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28