Freewrite Day 123 - The old white house

in #freewrite6 years ago


She dragged her partner out of the car and up the front walkway...
Äre you kidding me Michelle - this place is a run down old shack!! I'm not going in there!!
"But it's lovely - it's just like the house out of Forest Gump. I always wanted a large family style home like that!!
"Just look at it!! It'll need to be fumigated, have the foundations restumped, everything needs to be redone. And it's right out of town! Why won't you even consider one of the apartments or units we looked at closer in?
Ï want a house.
He looked inside. It was just as he said - a lot of work needed to be done. That being said, it did have a lot of old world charm."Wait a second - why do we need a "family" home?
She smiled and looked at him, putting his hand on her belly.
"because, in the not too distant future we will need extra rooms...

Sort:  

awwwwwwwwwwwwwww

I LOVE LOVE this story. You took me by surprise and made me very happy!! Thank You!

Thanks :) As you can tell - I do like a little twist at the end when I can...

So sweet!! he better get cracking and get that house ready :)

Haha - it often takes a guy some time to realize... 😉

Every home needs work ;) Of more than one kind. Very sweet story! Good job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87