Room for One - Day 110: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: California

in #freewrite6 years ago

Stuck in limbo
Bit by a black widow
End is nearing as
The poison seeps fast
My last thoughts fleeting
I should've moved to a place teeming
A place like California
But here I am, I warn ya
Wondering when I will fade
The spider bite has me afraid
The warmth coursing through
I close my eyes as I withdrew
Counting now as I go numb
Ok heaven, here I come
But just one question before I go

Do you have room for one?

All original works by @mylittleblurbs

IMG_0259.JPG

Sort:  

Nice work. Great job getting California in there.

Just dropping by to deliver today's prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-111-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-dream

Thanks, I was actually able to do today's prompt first and then I realized I was off by a day, I this this one. lol. Thank you so much for being on the ball

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66