On the Hook - Day 193: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: hook

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Its a Monday and guess what?
I'm on the hook
A few more days to go and a pain in the butt
I'm on the hook
The weekend returns and then it burns
I'm on the hook
It starts all over again as I play pretend
I'm on the hook
When will the lights fade, and I end
I'm on the hook
Where was my choice, when my life had to begin
I'm on the hook
Traveling nowhere and finding me there
I'm on the hook
Down on my knees as I pray
I'm on the hook
Standing up now to find my way
I'm on the hook
I am weary now and tired of just being
I'm on the hook
Sweating sanity while sanity is fleeing
I'm on the hook
I shutter and I cry as I hope to shrivel and die
I'm on the hook
Its just he and I
Where I'm on the hook
And, where he is the cook.

All original works by @mylittleblurbs

@mylittleblurbs.jpg

IMG_0112.jpeg

Sort:  

Yay!! totally made my day. You know, sometime I am just so overwhelmed with my work, that I don't even have the energy to open my laptop when I get home. This was an extremely delightful treat. Thank you. Again, I am humbled but all the great support I get. Humbly @mylittleblurbs

We are glad that it brought you joy!! And, a lot of us can relate...

I don't want to be on that hook. As I was reading it, the line "I'm on the hook" kept getting louder and louder. Great poem @mylittleblurbs! : )

Have you been into photography long? Any advice for a newbie?

The best advice to give you is invest in memory cards. The best way to get better at photography, it photography. By any means, we are our harshest critic. The more pictures you take the better you will know your style and your favorite objects. Photography is an art form and is all about your perspective and what and how you see things. After years and years and many memory cards, I realized I was 100% into BW photography, as it simply speaks to me. My recommendation is to dedicate some time to it. Carry your camera with you wherever you go and get the hang of using it when ever the opportunity presents itself.

I how I was able to provide a little bit of guidance. Also, if you need more advice, feel free to reach out.

Nice poetry. I love the repeating line. It lends power to your message!

Thank you very much

Always, on the hook. Makes me think of the days when we could take the the phone off the hook (that is if we could stand the warning noise).

Wow, I love the way this segues from one meaning to another. Powerful!

Thank you very much. Thats why I love doing these freewrite, you never know what the prompts inspire you to write

This would make a really cool song, you know? Also, beautiful photography, very imposing.

Anywho, I'm in charge of delivering the new prompt, so here ya go:

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-194-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-sweater

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

I would love to write a song for others to sing, music is a passion and writing is too.

I absolutely agree that this should be a song. Very nice rhythm!
Also, am I wrong or there's a play on words on the bell, being hooked to the bell tower?

Very nice. I'm on the hook right now to get to bed. Good night. And great job. 👏

Thank you, it is much appreciated. The feedback, only makes me want to write more.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44