A Board - Day 91: 5 Minute Freewrite: Thursday - Prompt: board

in #freewrite6 years ago

How bored is a board if a board could get bored?
A flat plateau extending from one end to the next
Coming in multiple shapes and sizes each one the best
Just like us humans we all differ, but are made from the same fabric
Each one of us special in our way its ecstatic
Combined, our strength mimics that of which our homes are built
A board is just a board, until onto one another they tilt
Then the board is not a board, but a form to support
Just like a community coming together to consort
It takes a village to raise a child
It takes a lot of lumber to build a house
But a house is not a home
And a board, well, is never bored

all original work by@mylittleblurbs

DSC_0078.jpg

Sort:  

Your comment looks a lot like spam and people on this platform do not like this. Actually, some of the bigger accounts might downvote you to a point where you are not visible anymore. Here are two good articles which will help you to be successful on this platform.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@whatamidoing/it-s-a-great-time-for-new-users-to-earn-sbd-by-leaving-good-comments

https://steemit.com/steemit/@thecryptofiend/the-complete-steemit-etiquette-guide-revision-2-0

Good job on the poetry, I didn't get board. I'm gonna keep an eye out on your stuff. Maybe I'll try poetry soon. Enjoyed it @mylittleblurbs

Happy to have made your time worth it. Thanks for checking it out. Hopefully, you will continue to enjoy the other work I put out. Thanks again.

Just like a community coming together to consort
It takes a village to raise a child
It takes a lot of lumber to build a house

Beautiful!!!

Today I am the delivery of links puppet. While 3/4th asleep I cannot be witty. ❀ Here is today's prompt!
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-91-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-earthquake

Awesome! I think that is my favorite line as well.

You are SO creative!!! I love this :)

Thank you so much, truly humbling

Everything has the potential to be so much more! Fantastic!

I am so glad that you enjoyed @brisby please do coming back to check out my other work

hahaha - a board is never bored lol!

So glad you enjoyed. I think it brought out my funny side

So much truth in this little poem.

Just like us humans we all differ, but are made from the same fabric

Yes, we are.

thank you! we are all one in the same.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47