Weekend Freewrite - 11/23/2019 - Part 1 - The First Sentence

in #freewrite5 years ago

this is my post for #freewrite weekend hosted by @mariannewest

PROMPT ONE.......The clanking and stomping didn't stop all night. Up the stairs, down the stairs - all she wanted was sleep..... but her head was throbbing, she did not know what was wrong but she did know it was not normal. The nausea the pounding head she could not sleep. She waited as long as she could, nothing she did would make the pain stop, she took a Percocet, still the throbbing. She did not want to but had no choice but to go to the ER. Once she was seen by a doctor she was admitted to the hospital. Because they did not know what was wrong with her, she was put in isolation. Her visitors had to wear gowns and masks. They tried to give her Morphine in an IV and it did not touch the pain. She was not getting any sleep and it was going on day 4, the doctor changed the Morphine to Dilaudid IV. That helped with the pain, she could give it to herself when the pain would start again. Her sister was brushing her hair and noticed red bumps on her scalp and showed them to the doctor, at last, they knew what she had, it was shingles. True story.

PROMPT TWO.........Some people say why do I keep going?......I get this question a lot. I keep going because I am always positive that today is the day I will have a good catch. If I do not get one today then for sure tomorrow will be it. Fishing for a living is hard work and I think you have to be a little crazy to put your body through the things you go through and the weather can be downright dangerous. Sometimes I think what an easy life I would have if I had a job working for someone else. When I get off work I am done, I would get weekends and holidays off. Not like fishing, when we get home there is gear to repair, new rigs to be made, cleaning the boats, refueling, making more leads, etc. when the weather is to bad for fishing then there is bait to be caught, blanched, dried and put in baggies to freeze. I even wonder why I keep going, I guess, as they say, it has to be in your blood.

Prompt 3........he comes with baggage......We all have it, it is what we do with it that matters. He would be a good fisherman but all this baggage has him weighed down so he can not put all his thoughts on the task of fishing. I do not like to jig fish and he was so good at it but can not seem to keep his head clear. I know he is going through a divorce but you can not let it ruin your life. All the baggage we carry with us does nothing but weigh us down. If it is something that you have no control over then let it go, don't keep it bottled up in your head, you are only hurting yourself. When something you can not control is bothering you, I do my best to block it out of my head, the thoughts can drive you insane and you start to feel depressed, don't let it do this, say You are doing this to yourself, you are the only one who can control your thoughts.

Sort:  

You have used the Hashtag #[CC] and can now reward 80.0 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])

Was this your first weekend freewrite? You went about it a little differently than most, but I like how it worked out. Was it you who had shingles? My sister and one of my daughters had that, and said it was horrid.

@scribblingramma I have written one or two weekend freewrites, what do others do differently, I do not want to do it wrong. Yes, it was me with the shingles, the pain is horrid, I hope I never get them again, and to go days without knowing what was wrong and the hospital putting me in isolation and having an infectious desease doctor was all scary.

I have missed a lot of your posts over the past couple of crazy months, so wasn't sure if you had tackled a weekend freewrite before. I don't think there is a "right" or "wrong" way to go about it. Most of the ones I've read have somehow kept the same story going all the way through, but I'm pretty sure I've only read fictional stories as weekend freewrites. Yours is a non-fiction story, which would likely require a slightly different approach than a fictional story, and that's what you did. I don't really see a problem!

@scribblingramma thank you for your explanation.

Thank you for being a member of CCC. We gave you an upvote for good content. 👍

team-ccc thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60506.66
ETH 2400.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58