You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5-minute Freewrite Day 550 prompt: Bison

in #freewrite5 years ago

@scribblingramma when I went through menopause I was in a thrift shop and sweating my ass off, a woman approached me and told me to take these supplements, flaxseed oil, primrose oil and black cohash, I am not sure if the last one is spelled right. I took them and in like a month all my symptoms were gone and never came back. When my sister was going through it, I told her what to take and her symptoms stopped. I would check with your Dr first before taking since you are on other medication, but I swear by it.

Sort:  

Thanks for the suggestions. The first time I went through this, several years ago, I tried everything anybody suggested, and nothing really helped until the doctor got the right concoction of bio-identical hormone cream for me. It took a while for him to figure it out; he admitted I was one of his more challenging patients! Now I'm just super-annoyed because it's all back again. I had been actually living and enjoying life for about two years, not just going through the motions like I did for years, and am now.

@scribblingramma I can not imagine going through it for that long then have it come back, I feel for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62209.21
ETH 2436.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66