You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freewrite: A Good Delegator

in #freewrite5 years ago

@redheadpei I always delegated chores to my kids, they did not always listen. Kids will be kids. I wish they were here to delegate some of the housework, but they had to grow up and move out leaving me with no one to delegate to.

Sort:  

Hi @myjob. Your kids probably appreciate now you taught them how to do things. It will serve them well as adults.
I was the oldest and had to do quite a bit as my mother had heart problems. Another friend got married and didn’t know how to cook or clean a house because her mother never taught her.
She thought it was easier to do the work herself than have patience trying to teach her daughter.

@redheadpei I hear you about being the oldest, I feel bad because a lot was put on my oldest daughter but now as an adult, she is the most grounded, she has a masters degree and a good job, also a very good Mother. So maybe by having a lot of responsibilities was a good thing.

@myjob, I’m sure she understands you needed her help, especially being a mother herself now.
Times were really hard, money was scarce, when I was growing up and in my impressionable teenage years. I think I resented that not the work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70855.94
ETH 3844.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49