Free write weekend prompt Yesterday

in #freewrite5 years ago

This is my post for #freewrite weekend prompt Yesterday by @mariannewest

I fished yesterday and while fishing I saw another cork bobbing along, it had a fish on the leader attached to it, I tried rowing close enough to grab it but each time I got close it would go under and I could not get close to it. I noticed it was staying in one area so I put a lure on my trout hook and on the second cast I lost my lure. I put a trolling lead on my hook and after several attempts, I hooked it and got it halfway to the boat and it came off, I got it hooked again and got it right to the side of the boat and once again lost it. The third time was the charm I got it and it had a 2 pound trout. That makes 2 trout I got by going after a cork.

I caught 13 trout plus the one on the cork the 14 trout weighed 25 pounds, 2 jacks, and a 3-pound bluefish

IMG_20190621_173628.jpg

I guess my body is getting worn down, yesterday I took my afternoon nap and my husband said he tried to wake me to get up and eat but I was not getting up I slept from 5 pm to 6:30 am.

Today I did not fish, my traps have gotten dirty and barnacles are growing on the ropes. So I pulled them out and went to an island and smashed the barnacles off the ropes and bleached my traps. The last time I baited I put 10 test traps further north and when I picked them up there was not a fish in any of them except the last trap had 12, so I started there and ran traps north. When I ran them the first trap had 12, this is the same trap that had the other 12, and there was not a fish in any of the others.

IMG_20190622_103748.jpgIMG_20190622_120457.jpg

I put some traps back south where we caught bait last year and will check them tomorrow. When I went down there I came across this tire that someone has anchored to the bottom of the river I have never seen a tire with rim, a big heavy duty chain, 2 solar lights, and an orange dip net on it. The tire looks better than some I have had on my truck. It is a mystery.

IMG_20190622_142155.jpg

Sort:  

I have these days too... go to bed between 3-5 pm and sleep till next morning.

P.s. I noticed you do not use the tag #palnet
Go to palnet.io and sign in (with your steem key).
If you use the tag #palnet with every post you post here it automatically shows up on palnet.io too.
No need to answer there you can do here.

You also get some palcoin for free.

Posted using Partiko Android

@wakeupkitty thank you, I have never heard of #planet I will do so. Someone told me to tag #homesteaders and #permaculture so I have been doing that, I will start tagging #planet.

@wakeupkitty is this suppose to be cleanplanet.io? I can not find planet.io

It is palnet.io

Posted using Partiko Android

@wakeupkitty I came across a post for #palnet, when I first saw your post I thought it was planet and that is why I could not find it, I need to read more carefully. Now if I can figure out how to sign in to it. lol

At palnet you sign in with your steemit key if I remember it well. I believe you use steemconnect.

Next you only need to add #palnet with every post and it appears there too. Good luck 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

@wakeupkitty I went to palnet and asked because I did not see where to sign in and they told me all I have to do is use the tag palnet. So I think I am good to go.

Go to palnet.io
You have to sign in /login since you can also log out.

I made a print screen of what it looks like if you are logged in.
See if you avatar (same as the one you use with steemit) is shown.

If you click on the icon of the avatar you can log in

Posted using Partiko Android

A new way of fishing @myjob-cork fishing. 😊
I wonder if someone was going to swim out to the tire.
You have a long day and probably need more rest...

@redheadpei I might be wrong but I am thinking the tire was put there by the city for 4th of July, they have a barge they shoot fireworks from and I am thinking it is to tie the barge to. It is in the area where they set them off. No one else would put a good looking tire in the river.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58647.58
ETH 2550.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50