Free Write Wednesday prompt Rat

in #freewrite5 years ago

This is my post for #freewrite prompt Rat by @mariannewest

My husband says we have a rat trying to chew his way through our floor in the bathroom. He does not want to set a rat trap so he took some squid and put it in a live trap and set it under the edge of our trailer. The next morning the squid was gone but nothing in the trap. He figured the rat is so small it could go through the mesh on the live trap. He baited a pigfish trap and placed it under the edge of the trailer. The next morning he could not find the pigfish trap. He got his flashlight and found the trap way under the trailer with the bait still in it, so whatever did that was too big to get in the funnels of the trap. He says he has not heard the "rat" and says he figures it went away so he is not going to set any more traps unless he hears it again.

What a difference a day makes, yesterday was as rotten of a day as it gets and today was good, minus the storm that ran me in at noon. I went to the big flat and it was everything you want to see, bait everywhere, they were flushing, nervous like they get when a fish is after them, and there was trout there. I went to catching trout then they stopped biting, that is when the huge ass bull shark hit, he took off taking my drag out going to the right, then turned where I had to reel to catch up to him. When my line came tight, it went to taking the drag out again. Then it came completely out of the water, I saw the whole shark all 6 to 7 feet of him, that is when he cut my line and was gone. Later I hooked another one but it cut my line and was gone.

I do not like it when I see hangy downs coming out of the clouds

IMG_20190814_131635.jpg

It was only noon and had to go in

IMG_20190814_125625.jpg

I caught 16 trout that weighed 28 pounds, the redfish I cleaned and is going in my freezer for when my Aunt and Uncle come down next month, I am going to start saving them for them to take back to Alabama.

IMG_20190814_134527.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @myjob! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Hello...😊..!!
@myjob
Wow.... those clouds sure do look like they mean serious business....yikes..!!!
The photos you took are absolutely fantastic....!!!!!!
I cannot even begin to imagine hooking onto shark...6-7 feet...yikes...😳😯😳..!!
Rats.... I just darn right strongly DISLIKE them. They totally creep me out.

@annephilbrick I hooked 6 sharks today, that makes 10 for 2 days, I hate them as much as your strong dislike of rats.

When I see clouds that low I know its time to go home cause is gonna rain!

@blacklux I know better than to stay, but I am hard headed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80