Free Write Wednesday prompt Mouse Droppings

in #freewrite5 years ago

This is my post for #freewrite prompt mouse droppings by @mariannewest

Really @mariannewest, mouse droppings, lol. There are plenty of them in my husbands shop. Every tote, bucket, even garbage can has a stick in it. I asked him why the sticks and he told me the mice fall down in them and can not get out, I am like so, and he says if he does not go in there for several days they will die from lack of food or water. They are rats!!!! But he does not care what they are he does not want anything to suffer. He does not have a problem with killing a rat, it has to be done quickly.

Years ago I saw mouse droppings in our house. One evening our Beagle dog chased one into the kitchen and it got stuck on a glue trap I had set. My husband took a cue stick and whacked it. He missed and the rat got away but the cue stick was stuck on the glue trap. Our youngest son and daughter grabbed the glue trap, he had the trap and she had the cue stick, they were trying to pull it apart and they did but the cue stick came back and hit the daughter in the forehead. She had a huge goose egg.

This morning I ran my traps and got 140 bait but they are tiny. I left 6 there and moved the rest to different areas the 6 caught 34 and the other 24 had nothing. One of our friends who works for mosquito control found one of my traps that someone took and told me where it was at, I picked it up and it had 14 nice size bait in it. So tomorrow I will put traps in that area.

This is Joe he is the other trout fishermen but the motor on his trout boat is in the shop so he went cast netting for mullet.

IMG_20190717_172749.jpg

this is Joe's catch

IMG_20190717_172754.jpg

This is a little snook

IMG_20190717_140757.jpg

I fished while my traps set and caught 20 trout that weighed 29 pounds

IMG_20190717_170559.jpg

Sort:  

Those glue traps are terrible. Used them years ago and I still have the glue on my tiles.

Now I am using little bags the whole year on. I think the ants eat from it too.

💕

Posted using Partiko Android

@wakeupkitty that was the first and last time I used them

I don't like glue traps, seeing the mouse there suffering tears my heart :(

@blacklux I never used them again after that incident

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87