Free Write Wednesday prompt Contour

in #freewrite5 years ago

This is my post for #freewrite prompt Contour by @mariannewest

The meeting for the new limits on trout was tonight, It was an hours drive to get to it and lots of traffic, I was glad my husband was driving. At the meeting, there were several sport fishermen who asked for total closure to commercial fisherman. It was pointed out to them that the commercial catch of trout is 10% and sports catch 90% of them. There is only a handful of commercial trout fishermen on the east coast and they were all at this meeting, all eight of us. And we are all old. There are no young people learning this fishery. I think it is because they do not want to work as hard as we do. Right now we can fish trout five months out of the year, then they are closed to us but sports do not have a closed season. If they listened to our concerns the best we can hope for is getting cut to 3 months and a size limit of 16 to 24, that is what we proposed instead of 15 to 19. My husband told them how he has been measuring his trout and keeping a record of how many he would throw back and how at the 15 to 19 would not be worth us even going fishing. Let us pray they listened.

On the drive home, there was a rainbow. I take it as a good sign. I have read that rainbows are really in a circle, I read it on FB so I wonder if it is true, you never know with that site. I followed the contour of this rainbow but could not see if it was in a circle or just ended on the ground. It was really a double rainbow but the picture does not show the other one, it is to the right.

IMG_20190807_195509.jpg

I had a Dr app, today so I did not fish and it was a good thing. The storms built early, this was 10am.

IMG_20190807_135917.jpg

I stopped in my driveway to look for sharks teeth but did not find any, I guess the rain covered them. I found this little rock, does it look like a tree?

IMG_20190807_111635.jpg

or if you turn it and follow the contour, does it resemble something else? hehehehehe

IMG_20190807_111809.jpg

Sort:  

Interesting stone.. It looks like a hammer or drill too. 😁💕

Posted using Partiko Android

@wakeupkitty yes it could be one of them. It looks like a big nose, too.

I can see the other rainbow faintly, @myjob. Hopefully it is a good sign for the fishing regulations.
Haha, that last photo of the stone looks a bit like a caveman tool. 😂

@redheadpei I think it looks like a "tool" cavemen used, mostly for reproducing. hahaha

@wonderwop no problems Uncle Bruni I do not get on Steemit until the evening, thank you for the prompt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61008.54
ETH 2713.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44