Free Write Wednesday Prompt Carnation

in #freewrite5 years ago

This is my post for #freewrite Wednesday prompt Carnation by @mariannewest

I am not really a fancy flower type of girl. Carnations are pretty, roses smell delightful, but I would rather have a periwinkle or rose of sharon. My all time favorite is the sunflower the bigger the more I like them and you get a bonus with the sunflower, you can roast the seeds. oh so good. Are there any yellow carnations? If so I think they would be pretty, I would not mind having a plant of yellow ones.

There are no carnations growing around the river, to think of it, I have never seen them growing in Florida. Maybe it is to hot for them here.

Today my husband and I had to run our bait traps and be in to go to the dermatologist by 1:30. We have some crabs frozen to feed our bait, I was breaking the claws off to put in my pigfish traps and one of the pointy things on the crab shell jabbed into my hand and slit me open, I had a piece of skin hanging that my husband cut off for me. It is sore as heck, I hope I do not get an infection in it. If I do I will accept carnations if you would like to send some to me, yellow, please.

My husband got 285 bait and I got 200, it is nice to have enough bait to fish a couple of days without having to bait every day. While my husband was putting his bait away his motor got against a piling and busted the gas fitting that attaches to the motor. He has a trolling motor and used it to get to the ramp. He bought a new fitting and was told the manufacturer has discontinued that size so he better be careful and not break this one.

When I parked my truck at the house and walked behind my boat trailer I noticed one of my brake lights on the trailer was hanging the mount on it rusted away. So I had to fix that, it is a temporary fix, but will do for now.

At the dermatologist, we were told we have no skin cancers, my husband has some places on his arms and nose that can turn to skin cancers so he has to put this cream on that eats the top layer of skin off. I guess I have spent to much time in saltwater because the Dr. says I have barnacles, that is what he called them, I was like WHAT!! Then he said they were like sunspots.

This is what the Doctor calls a barnacle

IMG_20190531_143058.jpg

Sort:  

Good to hear the spots weren’t cancer. The Dr. sounds like he has a good sense of humor.
You got a nasty cut from the claw @myjob. Make sure you look after it. 🌺 🌹 🌸

@redheadpei thank you, yes it is a nasty cut it is on my palm under my right thumb and it is the hand I hold my rod with.

I was thinking after I commented earlier that you might need a couple stitches in it.

@wonderwop Thank you Uncle Burni, I try to take care of myself but you know S#!# happens

Yellow does exist but they are rare. There is also yellow with some pink (20 for 17.95 euro 👈🏻).

How about some yellow roses?

I like white most of all.
By the way they have them in China too.

P.s. You have not much luck with your hands 😟.

Posted using Partiko Android

@wakeupkitty that is a pretty carnation, yes I do like yellow roses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04