Free Write Wednesday prompt Baby Time

in #freewrite5 years ago

This is my post for #freewrite prompt Baby Time by @mariannewest

@mariannewest I hope you are enjoying your baby time, I envy you, it has been three years since I have had the enjoyment of spending a day with a baby. My girls need to get on the ball and produce a new baby for me to love. They grow way to fast for my liking. Once they get to a certain age, they do not need Grandma time, they would rather hang with their friends or go to the mall.

I remember my first baby, people told me I would be up all hours of the night with her. I laid her in her crib at ten o'clock and she slept till seven in the morning, no one believed me. I would get up and check on her and she was sleeping so I let her be. To this day 45 years later she still loves her sleep time.

Today was not a good day. I fished several places and did not catch much. The thunderstorms came early, I had one to the south of me and one to the north, blue sky over me. So I figured I had time to run the 7 traps I put behind Pelican Island. I picked up all 7 of them and never caught a pigfish. I decided to put them back where I originally had them, by then the sky was looking worse.

IMG_20190724_135214.jpg

I got the last trap back over when it hit. It was bad, really bad. I thought I was going to sink before I could get to the lee side of an island, once there I felt better but worried one of the trees was going to fall on me, they were making cracking noises.

IMG_20190724_140613.jpg

I took this picture in the rain

IMG_20190724_141543.jpg

I did end up catching 18 trout that weighed 27 pounds

IMG_20190724_151134.jpg

Sort:  

Send me some rain please!

@blacklux I ordered the rain to go your way, now we will see if it listens to me. It never listens when I tell it to go the other way but you never know when it will listen. RAIN GO VISIT @BLACKLUX

You got some nice photos of the threatening sky.

@redheadpei thank you, We do get some bad afternoon thunderstorms.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 59502.70
ETH 2577.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43