Free Write Wednesday prompt A Bunch of Excuses

in #freewrite5 years ago

This is my post for #freewrite Wednesday prompt A bunch of excuses by @mariannewest

This is a good prompt for me, I am getting real concern for my husband and getting tired of his attitude and a bunch of excuses he gives for not going to the heart doctor. A couple weeks ago he told me he was not going because I said to wait until we got approved for a We Care program, that is only half of what I said. He had told me he was going to wait a few weeks and I told him if he was going to wait by that time we will be approved, which we are now approved. I told him I will call and make an appointment and he tells me he is waiting on the clinic to make a reference. I know where they would make it and it makes more sense for me to call them, tell them how bad he feels and get a freaking appointment. He is feeling worse as the days go by. Sometimes I swear the man is going to drive me bonkers. I should call and make the appointment but then it is like the old saying about dragging the horse to water but you can't make him drink. I can make the appointment but I can not make him go. I guess when he falls over with a heart attack he will go. I am sorry if this turned into a rant, I am just venting and thank you for listening.

Neither of us has done much today, I should rephrase that we have done nothing but stay on the computers. I do not have a bunch of excuses for us, we are having a lazy day. I am anyway, I think hubs has a good excuse. Yesterday I worked on my boat and tried to lower my motor and it was froze up from not being used. It took us a long time to get it unfroze, my husband had to put the blow torch to it and get it real hot then put some new grease in it. I went out today and sprayed it with oil and lifted it a couple of times, it is stiff but I could get it to move. I will need to do this every day to keep it from freezing up again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58418.48
ETH 2515.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36