Free Write Tuesday prompt Red Curtain

in #freewrite5 years ago

This is my post for #freewrite prompt Red Curtain by @mariannewest

I do not have red curtains, they would be pretty but I do not need any kind of curtains. Our home is surrounded by woods and we like it like that. In my shed, I have a very old red velvet bedspread with red velvet curtains, I do not know why I keep it but something in me likes it. I have lots of stuff that I will never use but can not bring myself to throw out or donate to someone. When I pass on my kids will have to make the decision on what to do with all mom's stuff, red curtains and all.

I was surprised at how well this picture came out, I took it while I was up running.

IMG_20190821_085738.jpg

I think I have fished Long Point 2 or 3 times this whole season and did not catch anything, so I tried it again today. This time there was fish there, but also bull sharks. I was drifting across the flat when I hooked the first one, I thought it was going to pull my boat all the way to the west shore before it cut my line. The next one hit and I saw its fin, side, and tail. I was anchored so it was taking my drag out, I wish I could write the sound of the line screaming off my reel. It finally cut my line and was gone. Then I hooked three more. we can not get any more hooks like we use, the tackle shop has run out and I do not think they are going to reorder them. The trout wanted the biggest pig fish that I had, I would throw a small one out there and they would not bite, a big one and they would nail it but I could not hook them, I use a 5 ought hook and wished I had a bigger hook. So I made my 5 ought bigger by bending it to make it a 6 ought, and that worked, I went to hooking them.

I caught 17 trout that weighed 37 pounds.

IMG_20190821_162617.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39