Free Write Thursday prompt Inbox

in #freewrite5 years ago

This is my post for #freewrite Thursday prompt Inbox by @mariannewest

My husband did not fish today, he went back south to run traps and get more bait. He told me to get enough bait out of his holder so I would have enough to fish today. He worked so hard to catch him bait that I felt bad about taking them but took fifty, I figured that would give me enough to fish with. He has fourty traps and ran them three times to catch 200 bait. So he told me to take what is left in the holder for tomorrows fishing.

I went to Preachers Hole today and my first anchoring I caught eleven trout and one shark. I also had three that were to small. I missed several on that anchoring. After they stopped biting I rowed to the west and only caught two more so I cranked the engine and moved further I only caught one but missed several. I really get pissed when I keep missing them. I sat there and thought what could be wrong that I keep missing them, then it hit me, dummy put on a bigger hook. I have been using a three ought hook so I put a four ought on and quit missing them.

Next place I fished was behind Pauls Island I do not know how many trout I caught there but I only anchored two times and ran out of bait. My baitwell has three sections, the side I fish out of I am going to call my outbox, the middle is my holding-box and the side I put my hooked bait in is my inbox. I keep my hooked bait to use the next day. The trout were biting good so I tried using them over again and it worked I caught several on the used bait.

My cooler was full and I had used my hooked baits, so I was done.
IMG_20190516_155048.jpg

I had 36 trout that weighed 62 pounds

IMG_20190516_155732.jpg

IMG_20190516_155726.jpg

The customers were already buying them, they can not get them any fresher
IMG_20190516_155754.jpg

Sort:  

What a great catch today, @myjob
Clever how you worked the prompt in your freewrite.

@redheadpei thank you, I had to do a little thinking on using inbox and fishing. lol

Hello..!!!
@myjob
🎣🎣🎣🎣🎣🎣
Wow and Awesome.. !!!!
I'm always sooo pleased to hear you had a good catch day....
:D

@annephilbrick that makes two of us. lol we have our good days and our bad it is what it is. Days like today make up for the bad ones.

You and your husband are a great team and that's all that matters!

@blacklux thank you, yes we have always been a good team

I am so happy you had a great catch!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54140.93
ETH 2422.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12