Free Write Thursday prompt Creature

in #freewrite5 years ago

This is my post for #freewrite prompt creature by @mariannewest

One thing I can tell you about the river is when you put a trap in it whether it is a crab trap of fish trap you never know what kind of creature you will catch. I have not figured out the purpose of blowfish, aka puffers, or it's a cousin the horny toad, nothing eats them. I know false shit gets spread on that other site, FB, but I read on there and doubt the truth in it, that dolphins know how to cut a blowfish into and they take something out of it and pass it around like a joint. It was supposed to be a British study, but like I said I really doubt it is true. I see no reason for horny toads, but I know there has to be one, we just do not know what it is.

This is the horny toad, it can blow up just like the blowfish.

IMG_20190801_150034.jpg

Another creature I caught today is the stone crab, I do not like handling them, their pinchers scare me. This one only had one pincher but it could really hurt if it got me.

IMG_20190801_150059.jpg

I got caught in a storm today so I hid out in the mangroves

IMG_20190801_110657.jpg

This is a spot mosquito control uses, it was nice, the branches covered my head and I did not have branches sticking me. I usually just find a hole in the mangroves and stick my boat in it.

IMG_20190801_113334.jpg

Between the storm and me not having much bait I only caught 8 trout that weighed 12 pounds

IMG_20190801_155005.jpg

This trout threw its stomach up when I put it in the boat if the new law passes it will be illegal, to big, and I would have to throw it back knowing it would die.

IMG_20190801_120419.jpg

Sort:  

🤗
Hello @myjob...!!!
How totally cool.... !!!!
the horny toad doesn't look like the toads I have...!!! Nature is amazing..!!!!
:D

@annephilbrick He is not really a toad it is a blowfish with horns, yes nature is amazing

What a cutie that horny toad is 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

@wakeupkitty I think he has a face only his mother could love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62312.95
ETH 2458.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65