Free Write Sunday prompt Special

in #freewrite5 years ago

This is my post for #freewrite Sunday prompt Special by @mariannewest

Today is Mothers Day and the day that I feel not only special but blessed. It is the one time a year that I go out to eat. My daughters treat me to breakfast each year on Mothers Day. We have gone to the same restaurant every year. It is a small place and there is always a line waiting to be seated, they cook good old fashion food as you would have at home but not having to do the cooking or cleaning up afterward.

When my daughters moved out of the house they both moved to the city, it is only twenty miles from where I live but I tell them they moved to a foreign country and had my grandbabies. I tell them this because it is hard for me to see them as often as I would like. I get jealous of their husband's Mothers because they can stop by on their way home from work and see them and the grandbabies where I can not do this. When the first grandbaby was born I was afraid he would not know who I was and I have felt this way with each one of them. But somehow they know who I am and give me the biggest hugs when they see me. Nothing warms a Grandmas' heart and makes her feel special as to see her granddaughter running across the yard with arms outstretched yelling Grandma. Yes, they know who I am.

This cup will not only hold my coffee each morning but will hold all the good memories of this day, Mothers Day 2019.IMG_20190512_144557.jpg

Sort:  

I love your Mother's Day breakfast tradition! I have gone out to eat breakfast sometimes on Mother's Day, but not often enough. The mug is adorable, and I am sure the grandchildren are, too.

@scribblingramma thank you, it is a nice tradition.

I’m so glad you had a wonderful Mother’s Day and are blessed with your grandchildren. ♥️.

@redheadpei Thank you, I never thought I could love anyone more than I love my kids, then came grandkids.

Grandmas are awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66374.00
ETH 3067.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67