Free Write Sunday prompt Running Water

in #freewrite5 years ago

This is my post for #freewrite Sunday prompt Running Water by @mariannewest

Today I drove to Grant to run my traps and as I thought it would be on a Sunday the ramp was already full. There was a line of trucks behind me wanting to put their boats overboard. They allow parking on the east side of US1, I do not like parking there but had no choice, the good thing was I was the first vehicle to park there, I was not going to get penned in.

IMG_20190818_091811.jpg

I ran my traps and got 112 bait, I had one crab and the rest squid to put in them for bait. I wanted to run them again but needed to let them set for an hour or two so I went into an island and looked for fossils and sharks teeth. After two hours I ran my traps again but the only ones there was anything in was the two I put crab in. I got 12 out of those two and there was nothing in the ones with squid. I picked up eight traps and left them in the boat.

Sharks teeth I found

IMG_20190818_164459.jpg

Fossils

IMG_20190818_114145.jpg

When I came back to the ramp it was crazy with people, trucks, and boats but I got pulled out. I went to the restroom and both sinks had the water running. I tried to get them to stop but they were stuck on and there was no knob under the sinks to shut the water off so I left the water running and drove back to Sebastian, put my boat back over, ran to the south and set my traps. I will check them in the morning before going back to Grant to run those. The fish houses ice machine is broke down so I can not fish until they get it fixed or the get ice from somewhere.

IMG_20190818_130720.jpg

My truck and the line behind me on US1

Sort:  

Congratulations @myjob! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week
You published more than 400 posts. Your next target is to reach 450 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Hi @myjob. Lots of people around and unfortunate the ice machine is out of commission
At least you tried to turn the faucets off. I like the sharks teeth and fossils you collected.

@redheadpei every chance I get to go on one of the islands, I go right for the side with all the rocks and shells, I love looking for them, It is my peace and quiet time.

Shark teeth are cool!

@blacklux yes they are, I like to look for them. Have you ever looked for them on your beach? or any place that was dredged and the fill put on the land.

Another fascinating post, @myjob. I would like to see details about this trap thing and what your catches look like in them. Awesome finds with the sharks teeth.

Here is our next task for the day:

https://steempeak.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-668-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-describe-the-view-from-your-bedroom-window

@fitinfun the next time I run my traps I will take some pictures of the trap and the bait I get out of them. Thank you for the prompt.

I saw your trap photo. TY so much, @myjob. Now you need to show and explain how you deploy these things. Fascinating!

@fitinfun I just drop them in the water, there is a rope and buoy on each one, I put squid in them for bait

😯
Wow !!! @myjob
Sharks teeth
Thats definitely something I wont find around here...!!
Yikes...!! Looks crazy busy there for sure. I cannot even remember when I saw that much traffic.. yikes!!!!!

@annephilbrick Our town has grown in the last five years, I do not know where all the people came from. We use to go down river road and if you saw someone you wanted to talk to, you stopped and talked, now you get honked at if you stop. My favorite me time is fossil and shark teeth hunting. You are lucky to not have much traffic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68683.05
ETH 3860.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66